wolf pen + sunshine + sara bareilles = love

I just got back from walking the trails in Wolf Pen Creek, I absolutely love living near this area.  Not only do I have a great view of the trees and the creek from my bedroom window but I can go for a nice walk through the park without driving to get to it.

Today, there were a multitude of people and their kids and/or pets walking around, throwing a frisbee, and enjoying the sunshine.  It makes me so happy to see this space being utilized by the community.  I saw one guy on a skateboard with his dog pulling him down the sidewalk, I also saw a lady walking with a huge macaw parrot perched on her arm…things like that make me smile.

Top all that off with my ipod and some Sara Bareilles…what a great walk.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

