Photo Walls

Lately I’ve fallen in love with all of the photo walls that I keep seeing on the design blogs that I peruse daily. I especially like the ones that have a nice mixture of frame style, mat size and orientation with all the frames being the same color.

I’m hoping to start my own photo wall soon; it’s going to take a while to find all of the frames that I want, have pictures printed and cut mat board to size. I think I’ll start at Hobby Lobby in their custom framing reject pile, I can always repaint them to whatever color that I want; I’m thinking all the frames will be black, some will be a glossy finish and others matte. I also want to frame a mixture of black and white photographs with a few screen prints thrown in to mix things up.

Here’s one that I found on Etsy that I’m completely in love with as well as a couple of photo walls that are my inspiration.

il_fullxfull62605039

picture-3

silverlake-0022815819786_93f51e56bd

Tags:

Leave a Reply

