Studying for the LEED Exam

I will be attempting the LEED for new construction exam this Saturday and I have to admit, I’m not at all as prepared for this test as I would like to be. But at least my studio project is over with and I can focus on reading/reviewing/cramming full time now. Here’s a little snippet of what I’ve been reading tonight:

“The angle of maximum candela from each interior luminaire as located in the building shall intersect opaque building interior surfaces and not exit out through the windows.”

Why couldn’t they just say “don’t point the lights out the windows?” I swear they are trying to make this difficult on purpose!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

