Last Day as a College Student

Today will forever be remembered as my last official day of being a college student…it’s a very sad day. Of course I have so much to look forward to in the near future; I’ll be marrying the love of my life in just a few short months, and not to mention I’ll be searching for a job in this wonderful economy. But still, I’m going to miss having minimal responsibilities, staying up all night finishing projects, being with all my friends and having free access to the rec center.

Speaking of the rec, I had my last workout there today…to me, this is probably the most depressing thing about graduating. I just love that place so much, and now that I have my perfect routine all worked out I have to abandon it and go back to running the track in Rogers. But I made the best of it; I visited all of my favorite machines {bike, leg press & rowing} and did a good ab workout in my hidden spot where nobody bothers me, then I headed out to the pool and laid out for a while…a great beginning to a great day.

After saying my goodbyes to the rec I stopped at HEB to pick up some avocados and cilantro to make my guacamole for our little graduation party that we’re having tonight. While I was there I found blackberries on sale for $1 each! They are usually at least $2, so I grabbed three. I washed them off when I got home and found the biggest blackberry I have ever seen…it was so delicious, haha. {forgive the picture quality, it was taken with PhotoBooth} I can’t wait to go home and pick the wild ones that are growing on our property. Photo 10

Well that’s all for now, the day is still young and I need to get ready for tonight and whip up the guacamole.

Tags:

One Response to “Last Day as a College Student”

  1. KellyM Says:

    Brit, I’m glad I’m not the only one who regularly photographs the garden produce! I have a picture on my blog of our biggest blackberry from last year, I was so proud of that berry! We got very few this year because the raccoons are eating them all. We really need to get an outdoor dog to chase the varmints away.

    It was really good to see you guys yesterday, thanks for coming by! Enjoy your wedding planning!

Leave a Reply

