Firewood Tealight Holders

For the wedding I wanted to have 4-5 tealight candles on each table for a little personal lighting, but since it’s not exactly safe {or aesthetically pleasing} to just set candles on the table linens I began the search for some tealight holders…I couldn’t seem to find anything that I really liked and I just couldn’t bring myself to spend money on something that we wouldn’t have any use for afterwards, so I got creative…

The feel of our wedding is very casual and I’m using a lot of natural elements in the decor and I wanted the tealight holders to fit in, so I decided to use pieces of firewood, cut into slices.

tealight01

tealight02

tealight03

tealight04

No cut was measured, each one is unique.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Firewood Tealight Holders”

  1. Allen Says:

    loving this

  2. Robyn Says:

    The tealight holders were a very clever idea and very cute. Your mom and dad gave me a few as part of my thank you. The candles were one of my favorites of your wedding decor…along with the pumpkins and sunflowers.

  3. Our Wedding: The Details « life by britney Says:

    […] addition to using the firewood as DIY tealight holders, we also used it to hold some place setting cards and signs on a few […]

Leave a Reply

