Mark’s Birthday Cake

Yesterday was Mark’s birthday and I’ve made a tradition of baking him a cake every year since we first started dating…his favorite is yellow cake with chocolate icing. At first I was having a hard time thinking of something creative to do with decorating on top of chocolate icing but then Mark gave me a great idea when he jokingly said that he expects nothing less than three layers.

So…as a little joke back…I made mini, three-layered cakes.

cake01

cake02

Plus I got to use my new cake decorating set that I got as a wedding gift!

cake03

cake10

cake11

cake08

cake09

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

