October is Here

I just love Fall. The slow, beautiful shift in temperature and color makes me want to curl up in a blanket and sip hot cocoa. Though the change in seasons here in Texas is a nice break from the summer heat, I dream of experiencing the harvest season somewhere on the east coast…somewhere a little more like this:

ott_red_fall_road

I would love to spend a Saturday at a pick-your-own apple orchard, breathing in the crisp air and wearing some comfy warm clothing.

CB045259

With Fall also comes the beginning of school; all of those supermarkets and shops having added aisles and aisles of school supplies. It always makes me think of the quote from You’ve Got Mail:

“Don’t you just love New York in the fall? It makes me want to buy school supplies. I would send you a bouquet of newly-sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address.”

Hopefully someday we can take a trip back up to northern California and go to Apple Hill for some fun harvest festivities. But for now, I’m perfectly happy with that wonderful 75 degree breeze drifting in through my open windows.

Tags: ,

One Response to “October is Here”

  1. KellyM Says:

    I always wished I had an excuse to have a full array of comfy winter sweaters, but alas, in Texas, I can really only justify a few. I am so with you on the school supplies thing, though, fall always makes me want to buy lined notebooks.

Leave a Reply

