Our Wedding: The Ceremony

Our ceremony was held outdoors in the shade beneath huge, beautiful oak trees near a small trickling stream. The temperature was pleasant, the music was fun and the cows were mooing the in background…it was perfect.

walking

I watched from my dressing room as the bridal party began their walk down the pathway to the ceremony. Then the flower girls, Reese and Greer, and Steven handed our home-grown sunflower stems to guests as they walked down the aisle.

My dad and I waited patiently for our cue; having that little moment alone with him before it all began was so special. Once we started our walk down, all I could do was look for Mark. As soon as our eyes made contact we both couldn’t help smiling from ear to ear.

mark

The ceremony was so personal and meaningful, Adam did such a great job incorporating some things that Mark and I had said about each other…I believe the words: “he’s a goof” were involved.

from back

during

And before I knew it, we were married!

after

Tags:

Leave a Reply

