Our Wedding: The Details

There were so many wonderful details surrounding our wedding that I stressed about and spent waaay too much time on so I decided to dedicate an entire post to those tiny details that made our wedding the best day of my life.

{a HUGE thanks to our photographer, Emily, who did an amazing job capturing every facet of our wedding beautifully!}

sign in table

My favorite giant pumpkin of them all {we made sure that it was prominently placed at the front of the ceremony for all to see}.

ceremony pumpkins

Bunches of broomcorn lining the aisle.

aisle broomcorn

Our lovely programs, which I posted about here.

programs

Every time I look at this picture it just makes me so happy; those sunflowers were absolutely breathtaking.

flowers

Our amazing {and delicious} wedding cake! My step-mother in law made the monogram ‘R’ topper and stoned it with crystals to match the sunflowers.

brides cake

Mark’s cake was actually a surprise; he thought that it was going to be two square layers with chocolate covered strawberries {BORING}. So I secretly planned for this apple logo cake and it turned out perfectly, he had no idea!

apple cake

I love these next two photos that Emily took:

The necklace I wore was my grandmother’s which my mother also wore on her wedding day.

my necklace

This is the best shot that we have of the dried boutonnieres; they were made using wheat, broomcorn and hypericum berries.

marks bout

rings

Instead of lighting a unity candle during our ceremony, we poured together two colors of sand. I found the jar at a vintage shop on south Congress and it now adorns our dresser, reminding us everyday that nothing can ever separate us.

sand ceremony

my flowers

In addition to using the firewood as DIY tealight holders, we also used it to hold some place setting cards and signs on a few tables.

reserved

Mark had the awesome idea to set up his iMac in a corner with the photobooth program open so guests could leave us pictures of themselves {serious or not}.

photobooth

Post about the honey favors here.

honey jars

Our guests were encouraged to take home a pumpkin {or two, or five} for their own fall decoration at home; we also gave out recipes that incorporated cooked pumpkin in case anyone wanted to cook them.

free pumpkins

Leave a Reply

