1st V-day with my hubby

Our first Valentine’s Day as a married couple was a great one for the memory books. Mark bought me some beautiful, inexpensive flowers {I hate roses} a bag of mini Reese’s {which we both enjoyed} and he rented Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs for us to watch. I had mentioned a few times before that I wanted to see the movie because I loved the book as a kid. As is most of the times true, I still think the book is better, mainly because of the great illustrations, but the movie was pretty entertaining.

The next evening we had a very nice Valentine’s Day dinner at Perry’s Steakhouse downtown. Their fried asparagus is ridiculously good and their fillet literally melted in my mouth…it…was…heaven.

It was a great weekend with my wonderful hubby!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “1st V-day with my hubby”

  1. Grandpa and Jan Says:

    Good to have you back Britney. We always enjoy your view on what is going on in your lives. Say Hi to your wonderful hubby for us.

Leave a Reply

