Taking the First Step

Did I mention that I LOVE to organize?

Don’t ask me why, I have no idea…the one thing I know is that I could clean and organize all day long and never get tired of it. There’s just something so satisfying about seeing a space transform from being cluttered and inhibiting to being tidy and functional.

I’ve been toying around with the idea of starting my own organizing business and becoming a Professional Organizer {yes, there is such a thing}; but with Mark and I still headstrong about becoming debt-free, we don’t want to incur any new extraneous expenses just yet. While I’m currently in between jobs I’ve decided it couldn’t hurt to put a listing up on Craigslist and see if anyone will employ me to come in and organize their home. It’s free to list and I’m not doing anything else anyway, so why not start building my clientele for the future?

I’m going to post the listing this afternoon and I am super excited, I hope I get at least a few phone calls!

Tags: ,

One Response to “Taking the First Step”

  1. Kim Says:

    Wanna come take a stab at my house? That would be quite a challenge!

Leave a Reply

