Granny’s Cinnamon Rolls

Remember when I said I had lost my baking touch? Well, I’ve got some good news…

I HAVE REDEEMED MYSELF!

In preparation for our three day weekend on Lake Conroe with Mark’s family, I made two dozen gooey, homemade cinnamon rolls. I just love making these things, mainly because it brings back so many fond family memories.

My granny made THE BEST cinnamon rolls ever, no doubt about it. I can remember back when I was around 5 or 6, helping her drizzle icing over the pans of warm rolls. I’m not sure why but that is my favorite memory of her; well, that and the smell of Avon perfume. I actually bought a small, carriage-shaped bottle of Avon perfume from an antique booth because the smell reminded me so much of her. I have it sitting on my dresser and every now and then I’ll open it up and take a whiff and be reminded of her.

I love my granny and I miss her very much but every time I make cinnamon rolls, I think of her and know she’s looking down on me and smiling. :)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

