A Wonderful Birthday

This past Tuesday was my 24th birthday, I guess I’m officially in my mid-twenties now. It’s so strange, I don’t feel old at all, yet when I was in my teens I viewed twenty-somethings as being so old {yet still cool}. I guess it was because I didn’t personally know anyone who was that age that I could relate to. Nevertheless, I now believe that my twenties are my favorite decade of life; there’s so much that happens within these short ten years and I’m overly happy to have more than half of them left ahead of me.

I took the day off from work with little planned and no agenda and that’s exactly what I wanted, nothing to do and all day to do it. Sleeping in until 8am started the day off right, followed by some catching up on blogging and experimenting with the new CS5 Photoshop and Illustrator that we just installed on our new Macbook Pro. Then I drove downtown and met Mandy for lunch at the South Congress Cafe; I can’t wait to go back, I would definitely recommend eating there. After having a yummy {and free!} dessert I ran by Whole Foods to pick out a pumpkin for us to carve later this week. I spent the rest of the afternoon window shopping and scoping out picture frames at Salvation Army and Goodwill. I snagged a few good ones and I’ll be sharing here soon what I plan on doing with them.

The day ended with some quality time spent with my favorite man and, though I’d like to say we’re more interesting than this, we crashed and went to bed early. I’m not hard to please, I just like to relax and enjoy the moment…what a great day.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

