Pumpkin Cookies

No, these cookies don’t have any real pumpkin in them, they just look like cute little pumpkins. I wanted to make some sugar cookies to take to a friend who we’re staying with this weekend and I decided to get creative and make them a little fun and festive.

They were so easy to make; I just used my usual sugar cookie recipe, added a little yellow and red food coloring to the dough and shaped the dough into two logs which I stuck in the refrigerator for a couple of hours. Then I cut the cookies about a quarter of an inch thick, pressed down on one side a little with a wooden spoon to make them more of a pumpkin shape rather than a circle and laid them on a cookie sheet. Lastly, I took a small, round lid from one of my spice containers and made the two curved indentions then added a chocolate chip on top to serve as a stem.

Voila! Adorable {and super easy} Halloween pumpkin cookies!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

