Thanksgiving Highlights

Thanksgiving 2010 went a little like this:

– I set the table using things I found around the house including a pumpkin and some squash from dad’s garden and a few leftover candle holders from our wedding.

– After we got home from delivering Thanksgiving dinners for meals on wheels the guys tossed a football around in the yard. Mom and I stayed busy in the kitchen.

– The weather was perfect and there were plenty of crunchy leaves to be stepped on.

– I grabbed dad’s Canon and had a little photoshoot in the yard. Hyde here was particularly photogenic sitting up on the picnic table.

– Sadie enjoyed gnawing on a piece of firewood; she told me it helps keep her teeth and gums pretty and healthy.

– Simba and the other cats did plenty of sunning in the grass though he tended to collect more in his fur than the others.

– There were pies. Lots and lots of pies.

– We ate turkey, dressing, sweet potatoes, homemade gravy, deviled eggs, rolls and fresh broccoli and every bite was more delicious than the last.

– We managed to gather everyone for a family shot, including Hyde who we had dressed up as a reindeer {thank you Target}.

– He didn’t seem too bothered by it, he just sat very still in silent protest as we continued to snap pictures.

– Mom and I took Mark and Mema shopping on black Friday and Mark ended up spending the most money{!}.

– We spent the rest of the day baking Christmas treats together; monster cookies, chocolate covered pretzels, banana bread and cookie gun cookies. We’ve been using this Super Shooter cookie gun since I can remember and my parents found one for me last year at a garage sale so I can carry on the Christmas cookie tradition!

– Dad and I had a fun little building project which I’ll post about soon.

– Mark and I made a mini soccer goal for Logan’s Christmas gift.

– I got some quality kitty-cuddling time and made sure to scratch Sadie’s belly at least twice a day.

This was definitely one of the best Thanksgivings ever, I love my family!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Thanksgiving Highlights”

  1. Autumn Bucket List « life by britney Says:

    […] Build something with my dad and bake something with my mom {half […]

  2. Mark Says:

    That picture of me standing outside makes me look like I have a gut :(

    Although, it was over Thanksgiving weekend, so I might have had a gut at the time.

Leave a Reply

