It’s Beginning to Look Like Christmas

It never feels like the Christmas season is truly here until decorations are put up. I just love getting our Christmas things out of storage year after year and figuring out what will go where. This season was especially fun since we’re in a new apartment.

We decided to go another year without a live tree so I wrapped a few empty boxes to look like presents, then stacked them on top of one another to form a pile-of-presents-tree-stand for our little, 2 foot tree.

This pinecone and burlap garland from Room to Inspire caught my eye so I made one for myself. I just love how it turned out, very rustic and country while not being overly Christmasy.

Another little holiday DIY project I did was dressing up this $1.99 wreath from Michaels with some leftover ribbon and burlap from the garland. I wired a few pinecones on as well; the pinecones were sent to me as a birthday gift from Mark’s grandpa in Massachusetts.

Instead of searching for the perfect wrapping paper this year {I’m way too picky} I bought a HUGE roll of construction paper from the paint section in Lowe’s, added some yarn and then made gift tags out of scrapbooking paper that I already had. Voila! Instant cute presents. :)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

