Today’s Letters

Recently, I discovered a wonderful blog by fellow Texans Emily and Tim Loerke called Today’s Letters. They are a fun, young couple who have a passion for the Lord and for writing lots of love letters to each other. The letter writing idea is quite fascinating to me and I love the thought of using letters as an alternative to a daily journal because you get to share it with others. Mark and I write little notes to each other once in a while and reading those again and again always brings a smile to my face.

Inspired by this new found blog, I think I’ll start my own today’s letters beginning today:

Dear Pastor Terry, thank you for making this year’s Easter service hilarious and memorable by serving my family and I pieces of a chocolate pancake in lieu of the communion bread {it is unleaven bread afterall}. Now every time I eat a pancake I’m going to think of it as the body of Christ, haha.

Dear Hubby, it’s true that I love you more each day than I did the day before; the past few days are going to be hard to top though because they’ve been beyond awesome. It amazes and aggravates me that shopping is so easy for you; after trying on one pair of shorts and two shirts, you simply pick out other colors in the same size and buy everything you need from one store…I wish it were as simple for us girls.

Dear Mom & Dad, sipping Dr. Pepper in lawn chairs under the shade of a tree in the backyard while tossing a tennis ball for Sadie is officially my new favorite pasttime.

Dear Jack, please stop meowing at 9pm to be let outside; I know that you just want to go out and hunt crickets but it’s dark and I don’t want to worry about you getting lost.

Leave a Reply

