Verses for the Road Ahead

This last week in Austin before the big move has brought on a wave of conflicting emotions; I’m sad to leave my family, my friends and the life we have made here but even more so I’m excited and anxious about beginning again in a new state. There will be a lot of unknowns along the way and in times of uncertainty it can be easy to forget that God is right there by our sides. I know that I’m terribly guilty of this so I’m going to do my best to keep these verses in mind as we embark on this journey together…

Starting with my favorite, my confirmation verse:

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight.” – Proverbs 3:5-6

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” – Joshua 1:9

“By faith Abraham, when called to go to a place he would later receive as inheritance, obeyed and went, even though he did not know where he was going…For he was looking forward to the city with foundations, whose architect and builder is God.” – Hebrews 11:8 & 10

“…faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.” – Hebrews 11:1

“If the Lord delights in a man’s way, he makes his steps firm; though he stumbles, he will not fall, for the Lord upholds him with his hand.” – Psalm 37:23-24

“Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.” – Proverbs 19:21

Leave a Reply

