Christmas Cookies

If I’m ever feeling homesick during the holiday season there’s one activity that is sure to cheer me up, baking cookies. I have my mom to thank for that; we always baked TONS of cookies every December for sharing {and eating}. Even though I usually consider the process of refrigerating, rolling, cutting and decorating sugar cookies to be a bit excessive, I find it somewhat therapeutic when I have time to enjoy it.

xmascookies01

This year, for the first time, I tried my hand at working with royal icing and flooding. Mark and I had fun experimenting with the different decorating methods and various sprinkles. These simple little trees were my favorite; definitely worth the effort :)

xmascookies02

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

