Elisha’s Baby Shower

A couple weekends ago all of my small group gal friends threw a baby shower for our friend Elisha, she’s expecting her first baby {a little boy} in just a couple of months. I was in charge of decorations and had a total blast putting everything together! I chose a yellow, lime and navy animal theme because it matched the crib sheets that Elisha was registered for, that way she could reuse some of the decor in the baby’s room if she wanted to. Here’s the dining table all decked out…

shower08

And also a pic of our beautiful, Pinterest-worthy food table; we had fresh lemonade, pear and walnut salad, mixed fruit cups, watermelon caprese bites, deviled eggs, edamame hummus with endive spears, homemade macarons, sugar cookies and lemon blueberry cupcakes.

shower03

shower04

Remember this photo I posted a while ago? The very beginnings of my decoration inspiration came from an idea I saw online to spray paint plastic animals. I found these elephants, tigers, lions and giraffes at Walmart for $1 each and also grabbed a can of dark navy blue spray paint.

one week05

It took quite a few coats to get in all of those little nooks and crannies but they looked pretty cool once they were all solid blue.

shower07

The blue animals sat atop a lime green table runner that I made using some fabric I found at Joanne’s. I also couldn’t pass up the opportunity to make some tissue paper pom poms, they are just way too easy to make and they are so pretty!

shower05

It’s still strange to me that I’m at that point in life where I’m going to or planning a baby shower every month. It’s definitely a fun place to be, though, because I love having an excuse to be creative and bake!

shower02

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Elisha’s Baby Shower”

  1. pat Says:

    Great job, Britney! I Love the spray painted animals and especially the picture taking in the store!!! :-). And those poms look easy, but I had to trash the ones I made for Mandy to use at Tracy’s shower. I think I made them to sparse on paper for their big size. Looked like you had a fun time….

Leave a Reply

