Baking, Lately

Thanks to our weekly small group meetings and two recent baby showers I’ve had the opportunity/excuse to bake…A LOT. It’s been so much fun! I love to find new recipes, try them out and share the goodies with all of my friends. This cake was for a friend’s birthday, it’s dark chocolate with chocolate buttercream frosting.

baking02

These are sugar cookies that I made for my friend Elisha’s baby shower. I used a biscuit cutter instead of a cookie cutter and the icing is thinned out Royal icing that I simply dipped one side of each cookie in {super easy way to ice a bunch of cookies quickly}.

baking01

These mini cakes were also for Elisha’s shower, they were given away to guests as party favors. I found the little paper loaf pans on clearance at Joann’s and filled them with classic yellow cake topped with chocolate buttercream frosting. They were really fun to eat because when the paper wrapper was removed they looked just like twinkies!

baking03

My latest batch of cookies were inspired by some that I saw in a restaurant’s dessert case, they are salted oatmeal white chocolate chip cookies and yes, they are as delicious as they sound. The recipe I used came from Smitten Kitchen {every recipe of hers that I’ve ever tried has been amazing}.

baking04

Gosh, I sure do love baking :)

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Baking, Lately”

  1. G'pa and Jan Says:

    Fantastic work and you enjoy it too. Wish you lived closer, like next door…..

  2. savannah Says:

    Your baking (and well, all other projects, too) always looks SO perfect. Seriously, these photos should be in cookbooks.

  3. Tricia Rohrs Says:

    I love being around to eat all these tasty treats!

Leave a Reply

